Renwick Research Reviews

Submitted by David on Sunday, Jul 05, 2020

Brilliant Service - Cured the yips

Overall Rating
Service
Responsiveness
Expertise
Results
Communication

I’m a golfer that has struggled to chip for 8 years. I’ve spent hundreds of pounds on golf professionals who have correctly told me what I have been doing wrong, just not how to stop it. I have to admit that I was skeptical about my chances of fixing my issue with a sports psychologist but Steve helped me improve from the minute we spoke. After 2 sessions I was experiencing a 90% improvement.
Quite simply, I can’t recommend Steve enough.


Reply From Renwick Research

Thanks David. Glad I could help and improve your chipping issue. Thanks again.
Do You Know Renwick Research? Write a Review

Really helpful !

Steve has been great and given really useful advice and understands things from the athletes view .

Submitted by S.dewar - Rower on Friday, Jun 05, 2020

Feedback

Good in terms of guiding me to form a plan, reminded me of some basic principles which I could use to form a good mental plan for competition

Submitted by Hassan Haider on Sunday, Dec 01, 2019

Very good!

Very good, has helped me a lot and I recommend to others!

Submitted by Harry Seddon on Wednesday, Nov 13, 2019

Great Sports Psychologist!

Steve Renwick has been working with my daughter, who is a high performance gymnast, currently training 25-28hrs a week. The Psychology sessions have been extremely beneficial to her and have helped her to be more positive and increased both her confidence and self belief. Steve uses various strategies to ensure that she gets the most out of each session and her confidence in her own ability and her ability to perform under pressure have improved significantly in just 3 to 4 sessions. Steve goes the extra mile by keeping in regular contact in between each session to enquire how her training is going and to see if she is managing to use the strategies he has taught her to help her get the best out of her gymnastics training and performance. He is really accommodating and always willing to arrange appointments at short notice if required. I would highly recommend Steve as a sports psychologist.

Submitted by Sharon Mccormack on Thursday, Jul 25, 2019

U20 Pole Vaulter

Steve has helped me overcome my fear of jumping after rupturing my ACL and tearing my medial meniscus (both requiring surgery) through pole vault. He also removed the pressure and anxiety I felt, being far behind everyone else, after I came out of a 1 year rehab programme and has abled me to continue jumping with a better mentality than I ever had before.

Submitted by Karran on Tuesday, Jul 16, 2019

Veteran tennis player

Stephen provided me with 5 sessions of support, working through techniques to enhance tennis performance in competitive situations (as opposed to practice). His methods were easy to understand and follow and definitely improved my performances. He listened to understand my specific issues and concerns and provided a range of techniques so that I could employ those that resonated/worked best for me. I would highly recommend Renwick Research to otehrs

Submitted by Nb (cheshire Tennis Player) on Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Excellent Service

The service provided was of a high quality. I feel as though I took a lot from each session and have been able to apply the things I've learnt to my sport. Stephen is very friendly which helps you feel at ease. I would definitely recommend Stephen's services and would definitely work with him agen in the future.

Submitted by Charlie George on Friday, Apr 05, 2019

psychological training in football

I know Stephen for many years and we used to work together but the new job is different than usual.

My 8 years old son was getting annoyed in football matches due to making mistakes fact which was having a negative impact on his performance. Stephen’s goal is to improve my son’s confidence as a talented semi-professional football player.

Immediately after the first session my son absorbed all the information and been able to apply it during the match. The results came straight from the beginning and we are continuing to work together.

I am very pleased with the services provided and I would definitely recommend Stephen.

Submitted by Cristian on Tuesday, Apr 02, 2019

Sports Psychology - tennis

I worked with Steve on the mental side of tennis in hourly sessions weekly, and can honestly say he has been the best influence and helped me have a better perspective and outlook on matches and the development of my game.

He gave me clear strategies to overcome certain metal barriers (such as pre match anxiety) and also helped adjust them when new challenges were presented. We went through thorough assessments to understand how and why I was having certain ‘mental blocks’ and simplified the problems, rather than overthinking and over analysing minor set backs.

Steve is really easy to talk to and share your worries with and he provides a professional service to the individual needs of his clients.

Submitted by Eve Daniels on Thursday, Mar 21, 2019

Good approach

Steve is an excellent psychologist who has got a brilliant approach to his clients

Submitted by Kacper on Thursday, Mar 21, 2019