www.sportingbounce.com - Sporting Bounce

Stephen Renwick - Sport Psychologist at Renwick Fitness Reviews

Submitted by Cristian on 04/02/2019

psychological training in football

Overall Rating
Service
Responsiveness
Expertise
Results
Communication

I know Stephen for many years and we used to work together but the new job is different than usual.

My 8 years old son was getting annoyed in football matches due to making mistakes fact which was having a negative impact on his performance. Stephen’s goal is to improve my son’s confidence as a talented semi-professional football player.

Immediately after the first session my son absorbed all the information and been able to apply it during the match. The results came straight from the beginning and we are continuing to work together.

I am very pleased with the services provided and I would definitely recommend Stephen.

Do You Know Stephen Renwick - Sport Psychologist at Renwick Fitness? Write a Review

Pressure and Confidence

Steven helped me build my confidence and gave me easy and effective exercises which have made a massive improvement. I am able to handle pressure and anxiety better and learnt some things I will never forget.

Submitted by Millie Russell on 10/09/2022

Sessions

I contacted Steve as I suffered an injury playing football to a high level. I was struggling not being part of that environment and losing my identity because I couldn't play football anymore. Going through rehab and set backs can be very difficult to deal with. Steve helped me re align my goals and focus and gave me different way of thinking so I wasn't stuck in a vicious circle. He will give you different strategies to help and it help hugely when it came to dealing with my set backs and every day life going through a difficult injury. Highly recommend and he will help and support you with any situation you have to overcome or want to get better at.

Submitted by Lois on 08/29/2022

Making A Difference - Sports Psychology

I initially contacted Steve, for support to help my son re-discover his passion for playing basketball and re-build his confidence, post lockdown.

My son had played basketball since a young age and always loved it. However, having been out of the game for almost 2 years, returning to the sport his once loved was completely lost.

In addition to having lost his desire to play and his confidence, he also struggled to regulate his thoughts and emotions, associated with his performance.

Since starting sessions with Steve, my son has found his passion for the sport again. His confidence has grown in abundance and his performance continues to improve.

I’m so glad I approached Steve for assistance, his support and work with my son has been incredible. I honestly cannot believe the difference he has made.

I would highly recommend.
Steve is experienced, professional, flexible and competitively priced.
5 Stars all round.

Submitted by Charley Taylor on 07/09/2022

Amazing Coach and Person

I use to have tennis lessons with Steve (some years ago).
Fantastic coach. Helped me to use my strengths and existing skills to improve my game, were most coaches want to reinvent the wheel.
Fantastic mental coach too.
I'll always remember Steve fondly. He's an exceptionally talented, good, kind person.
I wish him well.

Submitted by Steven on 06/29/2022

Sessions

Reneick fitness really helped me put perspective on my situation and helped re align my goals and focus

Submitted by Methembe on 03/23/2022

Great results working with Steve

Steve has been working with my daughter during the second half of this year, with excellent results. She is a hockey goalkeeper, playing at a high level in the England Hockey player pathway and with her club. She had been struggling with dips in confidence that was impacting her performance and her enjoyment of the game. The sessions have been extremely beneficial to her, where Steve has used techniques that she can apply both at home and during training and at matches. After just 3 or 4 sessions, she had the situation under control and knows strategies to manage any further dips in confidence. I highly recommend Steve as a sports psychologist.

Submitted by Julie Lewis on 12/22/2021

Rower back on form

Steve is a great sports psychologist which has helped me learn how to over come the stress of racing and performing under pressure.

Submitted by George on 08/16/2021

Abdur Rahman

I tend to go on autopilot mode when i am by myself knowing full well it’s not healthy but it still happens and catches up with me during the day which delays my activities because i want to satisfy my thoughts in every situation.

Submitted by Abdur Rahman on 01/03/2021

Improving performance

Stephen quickly and adeptly identifies simple measures for improvement in small easy steps which has helped already to improve my focus and enjoyment of playing sports including football and golf. I feel more positive about my ability following these sessions.

Submitted by Peter on 10/02/2020

Brilliant Service - Cured the yips

I’m a golfer that has struggled to chip for 8 years. I’ve spent hundreds of pounds on golf professionals who have correctly told me what I have been doing wrong, just not how to stop it. I have to admit that I was skeptical about my chances of fixing my issue with a sports psychologist but Steve helped me improve from the minute we spoke. After 2 sessions I was experiencing a 90% improvement.
Quite simply, I can’t recommend Steve enough.

Submitted by David on 07/05/2020

Really helpful !

Steve has been great and given really useful advice and understands things from the athletes view .

Submitted by S.dewar - Rower on 06/05/2020

Feedback

Good in terms of guiding me to form a plan, reminded me of some basic principles which I could use to form a good mental plan for competition

Submitted by Hassan Haider on 12/01/2019

Very good!

Very good, has helped me a lot and I recommend to others!

Submitted by Harry Seddon on 11/13/2019

Great Sports Psychologist!

Steve Renwick has been working with my daughter, who is a high performance gymnast, currently training 25-28hrs a week. The Psychology sessions have been extremely beneficial to her and have helped her to be more positive and increased both her confidence and self belief. Steve uses various strategies to ensure that she gets the most out of each session and her confidence in her own ability and her ability to perform under pressure have improved significantly in just 3 to 4 sessions. Steve goes the extra mile by keeping in regular contact in between each session to enquire how her training is going and to see if she is managing to use the strategies he has taught her to help her get the best out of her gymnastics training and performance. He is really accommodating and always willing to arrange appointments at short notice if required. I would highly recommend Steve as a sports psychologist.

Submitted by Sharon Mccormack on 07/25/2019

U20 Pole Vaulter

Steve has helped me overcome my fear of jumping after rupturing my ACL and tearing my medial meniscus (both requiring surgery) through pole vault. He also removed the pressure and anxiety I felt, being far behind everyone else, after I came out of a 1 year rehab programme and has abled me to continue jumping with a better mentality than I ever had before.

Submitted by Karran on 07/16/2019

Veteran tennis player

Stephen provided me with 5 sessions of support, working through techniques to enhance tennis performance in competitive situations (as opposed to practice). His methods were easy to understand and follow and definitely improved my performances. He listened to understand my specific issues and concerns and provided a range of techniques so that I could employ those that resonated/worked best for me. I would highly recommend Renwick Research to otehrs

Submitted by Nb (cheshire Tennis Player) on 05/14/2019

Excellent Service

The service provided was of a high quality. I feel as though I took a lot from each session and have been able to apply the things I've learnt to my sport. Stephen is very friendly which helps you feel at ease. I would definitely recommend Stephen's services and would definitely work with him agen in the future.

Submitted by Charlie George on 04/05/2019

Sports Psychology - tennis

I worked with Steve on the mental side of tennis in hourly sessions weekly, and can honestly say he has been the best influence and helped me have a better perspective and outlook on matches and the development of my game.

He gave me clear strategies to overcome certain metal barriers (such as pre match anxiety) and also helped adjust them when new challenges were presented. We went through thorough assessments to understand how and why I was having certain ‘mental blocks’ and simplified the problems, rather than overthinking and over analysing minor set backs.

Steve is really easy to talk to and share your worries with and he provides a professional service to the individual needs of his clients.

Submitted by Eve Daniels on 03/21/2019

Good approach

Steve is an excellent psychologist who has got a brilliant approach to his clients

Submitted by Kacper on 03/21/2019